Jean-Loup Waldspurger, Clay Research Award 2009

Recevez la lettre d'information

Télécharger la lettre d'information

The Clay Research Conference was held on May 4-5th at Harvard University. The 2009 Clay Research Awards goes to Jean-Loup Waldspurger for his work in p-adic harmonic analysis, particularly his contributions to the transfer conjecture and the fundamental lemma. This work, combined with that of others, makes it possible to finally resolve important, long-standing parts of the Langlands program.

Ian Agol, Danny Calegari and David Gabai
are also awarded for their solutions of the Marden Tameness Conjecture, and, by implication through the work of Thurston and Canary, of the Ahlfors Measure Conjecture.